Current project

who is your favorite Nigerian leader?

Nigeria had been an independent country since 1960, from 1960 until 1963, the British Queen (Elizabeth II) was still considered the head of state for the country.From 1963 to date Nigeria has had the following leaders:

  1. Prime Minister Abubakar Tafawa Balewa (1960-1963)
  2. President Nnamdi Azikiwe (1963-1966)
  3. Major-General Johnson Aguiyi-Ironsi (1966)
  4. General Yakubu Gowon (1966-1975)
  5. General Murtala Mohammed (1975-1976)
  6. Major General Olusegun Obasanjo (1976-1979)
  7. President Shehu Shigari (1979-1983)
  8. Major-General Muhammadu Buhari (1983-1985)
  9. General Ibrahim Babangida (1985-1993)
  10. President Ernest Shonekan (1993)
  11. General Sani Abacha (1993-1998)
  12. General Abdulsalami Abubakar (1998-1999)
  13. President Olusegun Obasanjo (1999-2007)
  14. President Umaru Musa Yar’Adua (2007-2010)
  15. President Goodluck Jonathan (2010-2015)
  16. President Muhammadu Buhari (2015-Present)

Write a 255 word article in favor of the leader you consider the best. Your article should focus on discussing their economic contributions relating to the time they led, the challenges they faced and how they handled it. Submitted articles would be opened for a general contest and the winner will be awarded a recurring amount of 5,000 NGN for 4 months. In addition, winning article would be published on a Nigerian Newspaper (Premium Times)

Deadline for article submission is July 30th 2020. Voting starts from August 1st – 29th, 2020. Results would be announced in September 5th and winner awarded on the 15th of September 2020.


Contests are sponsored by the following

Entrepreneurial Network Community (ENC)

FixIT Services Nigeria